top of page

Decodables: VCE

Since the concept of the vowel consonant silent 'e' syllable type is taught after the open and closed syllable types, the vce syllable stories contain closed, open, and vce syllables.  This pattern of including previously learned syllable types in the stories continues throughout all of the Flying Cat Academy decodable stories.  For this reason, it is important for you to know the order in which I teach the syllable types.  Here is the order: closed, open, vowel consonant-e, vowel team, vowel diphthong, r-controlled, and consonant-le.

Please show your appreciation for these free decodable stories by becoming a website member.

If you would like a list of all of the Flying Cat Academy decodable stories, then just click on the "DOWNLOAD" button.

Vowel Consonant-e (VCE) Syllable Stories

Links to Other Decodables
bottom of page